Emitt Rhodes: Someone Else

Music for grownups!

When you tell someone you care a lot Prepare yourself for a broken heart

You think you’re so strong, think you’re so brave You’ll feel so small, be so afraid

You like her so much it makes you sick And you just can’t make no sense of it

She can’t say yes, but she can’t say no It’s for you to guess, for her to know

Is there somewhere else she wants to be With someone else, not with me

I’ve heard it all before, a thousand lies When you’re feeling lost, you compromise

I like her so much, it makes me ill And it makes no sense, and it never will

I wish I may, I wish I might I must be wrong, I can’t be right

It’s all my fault, it always is I must be crazy, shouldn’t I know better than this

You ain’t no good I hear her say Under her breath as she turns away

~ remembering the sound of the

Eagles, Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young, Joni Mitchell, Beach Boys


About Educational CyberPlayGround, Inc.®

Educational CyberPlayGround, Inc. strives to help Teachers, Parents, and Policy Makers Learn about: Music, Teaching, Internet, Technology, Literacy, Arts and Linguistics in the K12 classroom.
This entry was posted in NetHappenings. Bookmark the permalink.