Is Trump a Billionaire Folk Hero?

Spoken by Donald Trump,
Campaign Rally in Rome, New York,
April 12, 2016,

(5 minutes, 30 seconds onward) --
When I get in office, I'll do real trade deals, where 
we're going to bring our jobs back. Just rely on it, 
folks. Alright? Rely on it. Rely on it. ... 

So here's the story ... You know the system, folks, 
is rigged. It's a rigged system. ... 

When you look at Colorado... Look, they should 
have had an election. They didn't have an election. 
That system is set up so that the crooked politicians 
can make sure they get somebody in that's not, 
you know, part of what we are doing. 

This is a movement, folks. I'm self-funding my 
campaign. They hate it. They hate it. They don't 
want me to self-fund my campaign. They don't 
want it. Because you know what? They're all 
controlled by their special interests. They're all 
controlled by their by their lobbyists. One hundred 
percent. ... With me, they didn't give me anything, 
folks. Ok? I'm working, I'm working for you. I'm 
working for you. ... 

So our Republican system is absolutely rigged. 
It's a phony deal. Now, what do I know? I started 
running like nine months ago. Who would have 
thought I would have been in first place? What 
do I know? Right? What do I know? But I'm in first 
place by a lot. Millions and millions of votes. That 
doesn't count. Do you notice? Nobody even talks 
about first place. I have millions of votes more ... 

And you look at some of these systems, where 
the people who devised them, ... they wanted to 
keep people out. This was a dirty trick. These are 
dirty tricksters. This is a dirty trick. 

And I'll tell you what. The RNC, the Republican 
National Committee, they should be ashamed of 
themselves for allowing this kind of cr_p to happen. 
I can tell you that. They should be ashamed of 
themselves. Because it has nothing to do with 
democracy. They took the votes away from the 
people in Colorado. People are burning up their 
Republican cards, because they want to vote. 

And you gotta to see what's happening out there. 
It's actually a thing of beauty, if you want to know 
the truth. Because they're not going to take it. 
And it may be shoved down their face. And who 
knows. But you know what? They're fighting. 
And they're all over the place. And they're angry. 
Their votes have been taken away. 

We've already been dis-enfranchised. Because, you 
look at what's going on. Because if you think about it, 
the economy is rigged, the banking system is rigged, 
there's a lot of things that are rigged in this world of 
ours. And that's why a lot of you haven't had an 
effective wage increase in 20 years, folks. And we're 
going to change it. We're going to change it. We're 
going to change it fast.

____________________________________

Spoken by Donald Trump,
Republican Presidential Debate in South Carolina,
February 13, 2016,
The war in Iraq -- we spent two trillion dollars, 
thousands of lives. We don't even have it -- Iran 
is taking over Iraq, with the second largest oil 
reserves in the world. Obviously it was a mistake. 
So George Bush made a mistake. We can make 
mistakes, but that one was a beauty. We should 
have never been in Iraq. We have de-stabilised 
the Middle East. … I want to tell you: They lied. 
They said there were weapons of mass destruction. 
There were none, and they knew there were none.


<end>
About Educational CyberPlayGround, Inc.®

Educational CyberPlayGround, Inc. strives to help Teachers, Parents, and Policy Makers Learn about: Music, Teaching, Internet, Technology, Literacy, Arts and Linguistics in the K12 classroom.
This entry was posted in NetHappenings. Bookmark the permalink.