I’m throwing in the towel on PGP, and I work in security ~ Filippo Valsorda

I’m throwing in the towel on PGP, and I work in security “If you need to securely contact me… DM me asking for my Signal number.” Filippo Valsorda

Op-ed: I’m throwing in the towel on PGP, and I work in security

“If you need to securely contact me… DM me asking for my Signal number.”

Filippo Valsorda – 12/10/2016, 9:00 AM

Filippo Valsorda is an engineer on the Cloudflare Cryptography team, where he’s deploying and helping design TLS 1.3, the next revision of the protocol implementing HTTPS. He also created a Heartbleed testing site in 2014. This post originally appeared on his blog and is re-printed with his permission.

< – >

http://arstechnica.com/security/2016/12/op-ed-im-giving-up-on-pgp/

About Educational CyberPlayGround, Inc.®

Educational CyberPlayGround, Inc. strives to help Teachers, Parents, and Policy Makers Learn about: Music, Teaching, Internet, Technology, Literacy, Arts and Linguistics in the K12 classroom.
This entry was posted in NetHappenings. Bookmark the permalink.